Chimp Haven at Home

Get a glimpse of the chimp life from the comfort of your own home! These fun and informative webinars are free. Register for your spot today!

Chimp Haven at Home: A Day in the Life of a Chimp Vet Tech

Friday, August 26, noon CT (10 a.m. PT/1 p.m. ET)

Veterinary Technicians are trained to help veterinarians care for animals by doing things like performing tests or giving medications. While no two days are the same when you are a Veterinarian Technician at Chimp Haven, join Brittney as she talks to us about a “typical day” as a Vet Tech!

Chimp Haven at Home: Life Stages of a Chimp

Friday, September 30, noon CT (10 a.m. PT/1 p.m. ET)

The chimps at Chimp Haven range in age from 5 – 62, and the way we care for an adolescent chimp is different than how we care for an aging chimp. Learn from Caregiver Morgahn about the life stages of a chimpanzee and how we tailor each chimp’s care for various life stages.

Chimp Haven at Home: Day in the Life of a Chimp Caregiver

Friday, October 28, noon CT (10 a.m. PT/1 p.m. ET)

Join Animal Caregiver Arden as she takes us through a typical day of caring for the chimps at the world’s largest chimpanzee sanctuary and learn how there’s no such thing as a typical day when you work with chimps who have their own agendas!

More Chimp Haven at Home

Menu